People

Senior Staff

Office of the Vice President for Communications
University of Michigan
2028 Fleming Building
503 Thompson Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1340
Phone: 734-763-5800
Fax: 734-936-0775

Kallie Bila Michels,  Vice President for Communications
kallie@umich.edu
2026 Fleming Building
Office: 734-763-5800
Assistant: Debbie Serwach – 734–764–3526, debjo@umich.edu

Christopher Billick, Director of Digital Media
billickc@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 2100
Office: 734-764-9270

Steve Busch, Brand Manager
sfbusch@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 2100
Office: 734-764-9270

Lee Doyle, Director, Communications Policy and Administration
Director, University of Michigan Film Office
Chief Freedom of Information Officer
leedoyle@umich.edu
2040 Fleming Building
Office: 734-763-5800
Assistant: Margie Gonzales – 734-763-5800, mcolby@umich.edu

Rick Fitzgerald, Director of Public Affairs and Internal Communications
rickfitz@umich.edu
1022 Fleming Building
Office: 734-615-1563
Assistant: Hanna Quinlan — 734-936-5190, enrodrig@umich.edu

Kelly Fuligni, Creative Director
kfuligni@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 2100
Office: 734-764-9270

Roger Hart, Director, Michigan Photography
hartro@umich.edu
500 S. State St
Room 0246 LSA
Office: 734-764-9217

John Kepley, Director of Executive Communications
jkepley@umich.edu
2046 Fleming Building
Office: 734-763-5800

Laura Lessnau, Director, Michigan News
llessnau@umich.edu
412 Maynard St.,1399
Office: 734-647-1851

Elizabeth Parkinson, Executive Director for Marketing
eparkins@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 2100
Office: 734-764-9270

Dave Reid, Director, Strategic Communications
Senior Director, Human Resource Communications
dtreid@umich.edu
2019 Fleming Building
Office: 734-647-1849

Steve Schram, Executive Director and General Manager, Michigan Public Media
schram@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 110
Office: 734-764-9210

Nicole Sunstrum, Director, Social Media
nikkisun@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 2100
Office: 734-764-9270

Guy Winter, Managing Director, Michigan Creative
guywin@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 2100
Office: 734-936-0923