People

Senior Staff

Office of the Vice President for Communications
University of Michigan
3300 Ruthven Building
1109 Geddes Ave
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1079
Phone: 734-763-5800
Fax: 734-936-0775

Kallie Bila Michels, Vice President for Communications
kallie@umich.edu
3300 Ruthven Building
Office: 734-763-5800
Assistant: Tracy Justice – 734–764–3526, tjustice@umich.edu

Christopher Billick, Director of Digital Strategy
billickc@umich.edu
3300 Ruthven Building
Office: 734-647-0747

Betsy Erikson Brown, Assistant Vice President for Marketing Communications
belbrown@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 2100
Office: 734-936-0919

Kim Clarke, Director of Executive Communications
kdclarke@umich.edu
3300 Ruthven Building
Office: 734-764-4804

Rick Fitzgerald, Associate Vice President for Public Affairs
rickfitz@umich.edu
3300 Ruthven Building
Office: 734-615-1563

Roger Hart, Director, Michigan Photography
hartro@umich.edu
500 S. State St
Room 0246 LSA
Office: 734-764-9217

Laura Lessnau, Director, Michigan News
llessnau@umich.edu
412 Maynard St.,1399
Office: 734-647-1851

Dave Reid, Chief of Staff and Director of Communications
Senior Director, Human Resource Communications
dtreid@umich.edu
3300 Ruthven Building
Office: 734-647-1849
Assistant: Margie Gonzales – 734-763-5800, mcolby@umich.edu

Steve Schram, Executive Director and General Manager, Michigan Public Media
schram@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 110
Office: 734-764-9210

Nicole Sunstrum, Director, Social Media
nikkisun@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 2100
Office: 734-764-9270

Guy Winter, Managing Director, Michigan Creative
guywin@umich.edu
535 W. William, Suite 2100
Office: 734-936-0923